New Events added to January!

6 01 2010

Woohoo! So this First Thursday is the Play for Keeps show at Tribute Gallery that I have been talking about a ton. Come by it’s going to rule! PORT, which is Portland’s super fancy art blog, picked Play for Keep as one of it’s downtown art walk’s picks for the month! I am really excited because blogs of this type and I rarely meet, ahhhh…so this is how the other half lives, mahhavoulous dahling! So there the show is rad, and that’s all I’m going to say about it. 🙂

I just added two new shows to my schedule for January. Firstly, I will be a part of Works V, a group show at the Old Church in lovely downtown PDX. It is being put on by the wonderful people at Portland City Art, and is a benefit for the Oregon Food Bank. There will be film, art, wine, food and the fantastic sounds of Dolorean http://dolorean.wordpress.com/ and Derby http://derbyrock.com/ ! I’m really excited about seeing Dolorean, because that is my sleepy time fort building music.


Derby


Dolorean

Oh boy, anyhow, come by on Friday the 15th of January, and give me a high five.

Last by most certainly not least, I am co-curating a group show/live painting/DJ extravaganza with the lovely and talented Miss Rai Villenueva at Tiger Bar on the 22nd of January. The event is called Wet Paint, and it is the first in what will become a quarterly show series. Rai and I have done a few live paints together and this is promising to be a killer event. Featured artists in the show so far are: Beth Myrick, Ashley Costa, me, Rai, and a bunch more that will blow your mind!

Hope you are all having a great day!
xo
Heidi

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

